This is my first post, but since I wrote it the wrong place, I am going to try to past it here. Wish me luck?  yah! it worked. 

I can’t stop thinking and wanting to share more about a book I recently read: Take My Hand is about a young private investigator, but it’s not an investigative story. The young man encounters a young boy who reminds him of his past and something prompts him to make this boy a part of his life as father and son. Both of them do some emotional growing – the sessions with a psychiatrist friend are fascinating; and the supernatural sessions are mind-boggling to say the least. I felt the Spirit at work through the pages of this novel, as much as I eveer felt his presence in any writing. check it out.

Take My Hand

Take My Hand

by Kathy Szymanski (Goodreads Author)
5.0 of 5 stars 5.00  ·  rating details  ·  2 ratings  ·  0 reviews
An inspiration fiction novel:
The man – Steve O’Shaughnessy – a handsome, single, 30 year-old private investigator who owns and operates a successful business, but a part of his youth is carefully buried.The boy – Tommy – an 11 year-old homeless genius carrying alone the heavy burden of a horribly painful past
The story – Divine Providence throws the two tortured souls together and as their lives intertwine, they discover bonding, healing, a father/son love, and for Steve, a deepening faith.
Leave a Reply

