Running the Race as a Winner Day Twenty-six

Running the Race as a Winner

Day Twenty-six

While we dwell in these earthly tabernacles (our bodies), love[i] is not perfected in our application because our old nature is present in us all. We delight to do the will of God according to the inward man[ii], but there is a law in our flesh making war with our minds, holding us captive to the sin in our flesh. We are wretched and poor but, thank God, through Yeshua Ha Mashiach – our Lord – with our minds, we ourselves sere the law of God, but with our flesh, the law of sin.[iii]

 

We will fear while we behold the Lord through the glass of the Word[iv]and are change, from one characteristic to another, and become perfected in love until the day we see Yeshua with our eyes and are changed in the twinkling of an eye into the images of Perfect Love[v]completed in love.

 

While we wait, we fear enough to desire perfect rest[vi]: the serenity God has promised. We fear lest our works are those which will delay our progress into that rest[vii]. We run the race as winners being diligent to enter into his tranquility[viii]. We hold fast to the living and powerful word of god which is able to show us ourselves, reveal our Lord to us, discern our thoughts and intentions, and prepare us to accept the son-ship of our adoption[ix]. We cast down our burdens and sins, hold tight to the hand of our Father, and are afraid to let go. That is the only fear we retain.

 

Prayer: Lord, you are Perfect Love. You have protected me behind and before, and laid your hand upon me. I will not fret because of evil-doers, nor be envious of the workers of iniquity. I will trust in you and do good, dwell in the circumstances you have placed me in and feed on your faithfulness. My delight is in you and your will is the desire of my heart. I am committed to you and I trust you. I know that you will bring forth your righteousness as the light and your justice as the noon day. I will rest in you and wait patiently for you. I will not fret because of him who prospers in his own way and brings wicked schemes to pass. I will cease from anger and forsake wrath because it only causes harm and I know that the earth is yours and the fullness thereof. The meek shall inherit the earth and delight themselves in the abundance of peace, so make me meek. And blessed be the name of the Lord God from this time and forevermore.

 

[i] I John 4:17, 18

[ii] Romans 7:14-25

[iii] Romans 8:2, 3

[iv] Hebrews 4:1; II Corinthians 3:18

[v] I Corinthians 15:52; 49

[vi] Hebrews 4

[vii] Hebrews 4:10

[viii] Hebrews 12:1, 2, 12, 13

[ix] Hebrews 12:16

Leave a Reply

