Running the Race as a Winner Day Twenty-eight

Running the Race as a Winner

Day Twenty-eight

The eternal God is our refuge and underneath are the everlasting arms.[i] He said, “I know you distinctively and you have found grace in my sight. My presence will go with you and I shall give you peace. I will show you my goodness and my character, but I will protect you from seeing more than you are able to bear. I will not fail you. Be strong and of a good courage: don’t be afraid, for I AM with you no matter where you go. You shall know the living God is with you and will not fail you.

 

“I have come to heal the broken hearted, to set the captive free and open the doors of your prison. I have brought joy for you when you mourn; I bring beauty and praise to your life. As far as the east is from the west is as far as I have removed your transgressions from you. My words are life and power and they will work in your life to protect it. Cease from your own effort and rest in me for I alone know your thoughts and intentions. I alone understand each feeling and each desire.”

 

Prayer: Lord, my faith is weak – I believe, reduce my unbelief.  Blessed be your name from this time forth and forevermore. I have thought, O God, on your loving-kindness, in the midst of your people, according to your name, so is your praise to the ends of the earth. Your right hand is full of righteousness; your people rejoice and your Church is glad because of your judgments. You are my God forever and ever. You are my guide even to death. I praise your name.

 

[i] Exodus 33:17-23; Jeremiah 1:5; 9:23, 24: John 10:14; Psalm 34:8

Leave a Reply

