Hot Springs therapy pool tested positive for pseudomonas

From the Styx by Peggy Tibbetts

Glenwood Hot Springs therapy pool Glenwood Hot Springs therapy pool

Invasion of the Body Snatchers – Part 4

Last summer on two occasions, August 6 and August 13, 2014, the Glenwood Hot Springs therapy pool tested positive for pseudomonas aeruginosa.

This is a report of my investigation.

During the month of August, as my health condition deteriorated (see Part 1), we considered several possibilities as to what could be making me sick, including food allergies and Silt’s water. Even though I don’t drink tap water, I still shower, bathe and cook with it.

Another possibility was the Glenwood Hot Springs pool. I’ve been a member for 18 years and visit regularly 2-3 times a week. Even though in all those years I have never been sickened by the pool, we wondered if I might have picked up an e-coli infection from the hot therapy pool. A close friend had experienced stomach cramps and diarrhea…

View original post 1,773 more words

Leave a Reply

